Tags: griffin

Crimea

Процветание в единстве



Герб Автономной Республики Крым представляет собой в червленом варяжском щите обращенного вправо серебряного грифона, держащего в правой лапе раскрытую серебряную раковину с голубой жемчужиной. Щит увенчан восходящим солнцем и окружен двумя белыми колоннами, соединенными сине-бело-красной лентой с девизом: “Процветание в единстве”. Изображение Герба Автономной Республики Крым должно соответствовать утвержденному Верховной Радой Автономной Республики Крым эталону. —Regulations on the Coat of Arms • Verkhovna Rada Autonomous Republic of Crimea

Asmodeus

#477 Italia


2014 Year of the Horse
Internet Archive • Google Books

Italia☌Sun/Moon

Geodetic Midheaven for Perugia, Italy: Aries 12°23′20″

Italia ☌ Perugia Geodetic MC, 16-May-2014 @ 5:54am (CEST)
(03:54 UTC; 15-May @ 8:54pm PDT)
Next conjunction occurs in 2018


(477) Italia — Named by the discoverer in honor of his native country. See also the remarks to planets (63) and (69), respectively. For the naming source see the citation for planet (478).

(478) Tergeste — This is the ancient name of Trieste, the city at the northeast of the Adriatic sea. Luigi Carnera (1875-1962) was born in Trieste.

(63) Ausonia — Named for a part or all of Italy after its king Auson, a son of Odysseus {see planet (1143)} and Kallisto {see planet (204)}. The planet was first called Italia, a name which nowadays is assigned to planet (477).

(69) Hesperia — Discovered 1861 Apr. 26 by G. Schiaparelli at Milan. Hesperia is the Greek name for Italy derived from Hespera or Vesper, the setting Sun, the evening or the evening star in which direction Italy lay.