northanger (northanger) wrote,
northanger
northanger

  • Music:

STS-120 Flight Day #16

KSC LANDING @ 1:01 PM EST

AZ 89 = STATUS REPORT: STS-120-14 (As crew members aboard the International Space Station and space shuttle Discovery prepared for the third spacewalk, they learned that the shuttle will spend an extra day in space, with landing now scheduled for just after 4 a.m. Nov. 7) = OPS COMMIT CRITERIA = SCIENTIFIC SPIRIT = TWO OF WANDS ~ DOMINION.

AZ 86 = STS-120 FLIGHT DAY #16 = KERTHA GOSA PAVILION = MAGICAL IMPLICATION = MISSION MANAGEMENT TEAM = RBAR PITCH MANEUVER.

AZ 194 = DEALER DEALS SUBDECADANCE QUEENS TO DISCOVERY (OV-103) .

AZ 74 = THE ARRIVAL AT NABOO = HISTORY STARTS NOW (AZ-27 WORLD).

STATUS REPORT: STS-120-28 :: With all systems checked out, the STS-120 crew will bring Clay Anderson home after 152 days in space on Wednesday to one of two landing opportunities available at the Kennedy Space Center at 12:02 p.m. and 1:36 p.m. CST. Weather forecasters predict favorable landing conditions once a cold front passes through late Tuesday night. The backup landing sites at Edwards Air Force Base, Calif., and White Sands Space Harbor, N.M., will not be considered Wednesday. + STS-120 Landing Ground Tracks

PAYLOAD BAY DOOR CLOSING			09:19 AM EST | 06:19 AM PST
DEORBIT BURN					11:59 AM EST | 08:59 AM PST
MILA C-BAND RADAR ACQUISITION OF DISCOVERY	12:48 PM EST | 09:48 AM PST
KSC LANDING (Runway 33)				01:01 PM EST | 10:01 AM PST

AZ 92 = CHITTY CHITTY BANG BANG (The Most Fantasmagorical Musical Entertainment in the History of Everything!) [+] = EPISODE IV: A NEW HOPE = NO SLEEP 'TILL WHEELS STOP = THE AMAZING ORBITER = THE GREAT TIME OF PEACE = THE MIRACLE OF SCIENCE = UNCONQUERABLE COURAGE (AZ-73 XVIII THE MOON).

AZ 148 = OUR FINE FOUR FENDERED FRIEND = STS-120 ÐISCOVERY PLAYS QUEEN OF SPADES .

AZ 127 = WE'LL GLIDE ON OUR MOTOR TRIP = OPS COMMIT CRITERIA: ALL GREEN = WE DANCED AROUND WITH BOREALICE.

AZ 29 = SOUTHEAST = YOU TWO.

AZ 257 = DEALER DEALS SUBDECADANCE QUEENS TO STS-120 COMMANDER PAMELA "PAMBO" MELROY = DE LIBERTATE RETINENDA, QUA CERTE NIHIL EST DULCIUS, TIBI ASSENTIOR (Cicero).

AZ 70 = DULCIUS EX ASPERIS = HYPERSTITION.

AZ 125 = THROUGH DIFFICULTY, SWEETNESS = COMPLETELY BALANCED MANIFESTATION (AZ-44 SIX OF WANDS).

AZ 76 = SIX OF CUPS ~ PLEASURE = STS-120 DISCOVERY.

AZ 42 = SIX OF CUPS (STS-120 Flight Day #16 Card of the Day @ 1:20AM PST) = RUNWAY 15 = RUNWAY 33.

Official Landing Times :: Main gear touchdown: 1:01:18 p.m. EST • Nose gear touchdown: 1:01:32 p.m. EST • Wheels stop: 1:02:13 p.m. EST.

Tags: discovery, sts-120
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

  • 0 comments