northanger (northanger) wrote,
northanger
northanger

2006 North Korea Missile Test

(added 13-July @ 06:48am PT). 2006 North Korea Missile Test (wikipedia) :: Two rounds of North Korean missile tests were conducted on July 5, 2006 (Korean time). The Democratic People's Republic of Korea (DPRK or North Korea) reportedly fired at least seven separate missiles. These included two short-range Nodong-2 missiles, one Scud missile and up to two long-range Taepodong-2 missiles; the latter having been estimated by United States intelligence agencies as having a potential range reaching as far as Alaska in its current stage [...] The first missile was launched Wednesday, July 5 at 03:33 KST (= July 4 18:33 UTC) and the next two at 04:04 and 05:01 local time, respectively. The first launches came minutes before the successful launch of Space Shuttle Discovery in Florida (July 4, 14:37 EDT = 18:37 UTC).

Tags: missile, north korea, six party talks
Subscribe

  • What time is it?

    On the back of a hundred-dollar bill is an etching of Independence Hall, based on a painting done in the 1780s… The artist was…

  • T-Minus 10 Seconds [Atlas V 401 · TDRS-K]

    • • • • • • @ulalaunch • @45thSpaceWing Keeping the Universe Connected Date: January 30 Mission: Tracking and…

  • transits, eclipses & bookends

    Goddard Space Flight Center 2012 Transit of Venus Facebook • Twitter • YouTube Live Venus Transit Webcasts Greatest Transit:…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

  • 0 comments